The Teaching Innovation team consults with and advises Duke faculty on their teaching, leads development programs for educators, and helps improve student learning at Duke. We help faculty:

  • Develop pedagogical skills for teaching in-person and online
  • Design and teach learner-centered courses
  • Connect with other faculty to discuss and share teaching ideas and best practices
  • Approach their teaching in a scholarly way
Seth Anderson

Seth Anderson
Consultant
Email: seth.anderson@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-1965

Jonathan Holt

Jonathan Holt
STEM Consultant
Email: jonathan.holt@duke.edu

Amy Kenyon

Amy Kenyon
Associate Director, Teaching Innovation
Email: amy.kenyon@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-5980

Elise Mueller
Senior Consultant
Email: elise.mueller@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-3446

Andrea Novicki

Andrea Novicki
Senior Consultant
Email: andrea.novicki@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-2320

Randy Riddle

Randy Riddle
Senior Consultant
Email: riddlera@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-5944

Missing Photo

Hannah Rogers
Consultant
Email: hannah.l.rogers@duke.edu

Sophia Stone

Sophia Stone
Senior Consultant
Email: sophia.stone@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-5839

Haiyan Zhou

Haiyan Zhou
Teaching Consultant
Email: haiyan.zhou@duke.edu