The Online Duke team helps faculty develop online learning opportunities that offer flexibility to Duke students, reach the extended community of alumni and prospective students and extend Duke’s global impact. We:

  • Translate faculty ideas and content into learner-centered online learning experiences
  • Prototype and test online activities and assessments
  • Produce media for online projects (e.g., slide decks, visualizations, video, audio)
  • Conduct market research to identify opportunities for Duke to reach learners online
Cody Dunn

Cody Dunn
Learning Experience Designer
Email: cody.dunn@duke.edu

Heather Hans

Heather Hans
Senior Learning Experience Designer
Email: heather.hans@duke.edu

Michael Hudson

Michael Hudson
Learning Experience Designer
Email: michael.hudson@duke.edu

Nick Janes

Nicholas Janes
Learning Media Designer
Email: nicholas.janes@duke.edu

Tara Kramling

Tara Kramling
Learning Experience Producer
Email: tara.kramling@duke.edu

Megan Lancaster
Senior Learning Experience Designer
Email: ml228@duke.edu

Hannah Rogers
Learning Experience Designer
Email: hannah.l.rogers@duke.edu

Quinten Ruiz Esparza

Quentin Ruiz-Esparza
Associate Director, Online Duke
Email: quentin.ruiz.esparza@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-3146

Heather Valli

Heather Valli
Learning Experience Producer
Email: heather.valli@duke.edu