The Online Duke team helps faculty develop online learning opportunities that offer flexibility to Duke students, reach the extended community of alumni and prospective students and extend Duke’s global impact. We:

  • Translate faculty ideas and content into learner-centered online learning experiences
  • Prototype and test online activities and assessments
  • Produce media for online projects (e.g., slide decks, visualizations, video, audio)
  • Conduct market research to identify opportunities for Duke to reach learners online
Missing Photo

Cody Dunn
Learning Experience Designer
Email: cody.dunn@duke.edu

Heather Hans

Heather Hans
Learning Experience Designer
Email: heather.hans@duke.edu

Missing Photo

Michael Hudson
Learning Experience Designer
Email: michael.hudson@duke.edu

Nick Janes

Nicholas Janes
Learning Experience Designer
Email: nicholas.janes@duke.edu

Tara Kramling

Tara Kramling
Learning Experience Designer
Email: tara.kramling@duke.edu

Missing Photo

Monica Kutan
Market Research Analyst
Email: monica.kutan@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-3688

Missing Photo

Megan Lancaster
Learning Experience Designer
Email: ml228@duke.edu

Quinten Ruiz Esparza

Quentin Ruiz-Esparza
Associate Director, Online Duke
Email: quentin.ruiz.esparza@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-3146

Heather Valli

Heather Valli
Learning Experience Designer
Email: heather.valli@duke.edu

Willie Williamson

William Williamson
Learning Experience Designer
Email: william.williamson@duke.edu