The Online Duke team helps faculty develop online learning opportunities that offer flexibility to Duke students, reach the extended community of alumni and prospective students and extend Duke’s global impact. We:

  • Translate faculty ideas and content into learner-centered online learning experiences
  • Prototype and test online activities and assessments
  • Produce media for online projects (e.g., slide decks, visualizations, video, audio)
  • Conduct market research to identify opportunities for Duke to reach learners online
Heather Hans

Heather Hans (she/her)
Senior Learning Experience Designer
heather.hans@duke.edu

Michael Hudson (he/him)
Learning Experience Designer
michael.hudson@duke.edu

Shakiyla Huggins

Shakiyla Huggins
Learning Experience Designer
shakiyla.huggins@duke.edu

Nick Janes

Nicholas Janes
Learning Media Designer
nicholas.janes@duke.edu

Tara Kramling

Tara Kramling (she/her)
Learning Experience Producer
tara.kramling@duke.edu

Megan Lancaster (she/her)
Senior Learning Experience Designer
megan.r.lancaster@duke.edu

Hannah Rogers (she/her)
Learning Experience Designer
hannah.l.rogers@duke.edu

Quinten Ruiz Esparza

Quentin Ruiz-Esparza (he/him)
Associate Director, Online Duke
quentin.ruiz.esparza@duke.edu

Heather Valli

Heather Valli (she/her)
Learning Experience Producer
heather.valli@duke.edu